top of page

24 Black Owned Brands You Can Shop Right Now!


All Original by AO Tee

Hey everyone,

I'd like to first start by saying thank you. For those that have spoke out or posted about systematic racism, thank you. For those that have signed petitions or called for the DA to seek justice for our brother George Floyd, thank you. For those that have the funds and have donated, thank you. For those that are praying for George Floyd's family and loved ones, Minnesota, the nation and the world, thank you.

As this is a constant emotional, psychological and spiritual battle for black people in America, this is truly an unfathomable time that we all can not turn a blind eye to. We are in not one pandemic but two pandemics, COVID19 and racism. In order for all lives to matter #BlackLives HAVE to matter. #BlackLivesMatter

I say all of that to say this is why I blog. This is why I have the platform that I have. If you can't tell I LOVE being black and I LOVE black people! What I do is for us. I am campaigning for black people. I don't have the 10K + followers but there are ways that each of us big or small can have a footprint on the journey towards racial equality and change. I'm honored and excited to use my platform to do all that I can in times such as these.

With that being said here is a list of 24 black owned brands that you can shop right now. The following are brands that I have purchased from or brands that my close personal friends have purchased from and they are nothing short of great. Some are also brands that I have worked with in the past for fashion shows and photo shoots. Show your support and show up for them! Each brand is tagged via their Instagram handle. They are also divided by category.

Happy shopping!

Fashion/ Design

Health/Beauty

Home Decor

There you have it!!

There are sooooo many so please feel free to add to the list by commenting below! I have also posted all of my product that I've purchased from these awesome brands.

All Dem Shades Swim/body suit

All Original by AO Tee

All Original by AO Tee

Black Vibe Tribe Tee

Jenks Fashionique Handbag

Öfuurë Sweatshirt

Plain Vision Tee

Very Black Pin

Worthy of Evolving Jewelry

Cici Glam Rose Water

Shea Shea Bakery Shea Butter

The Lip Bar Lippies

Effies Paper Mug and Notebook

Thee Black Card

Remember we are all apart of something that is way bigger than us. Freedom ain't free. If we want to see change we must all come together and be the change that we want to see for the future.

Peace and Love,

-K


bottom of page